Mind the Gap

A weekly meta crossword created by members of the forum. Difficulty levels will vary. Hints are usually available starting Wednesday, and solutions are posted on Sunday.
MarkWoychick
Site Admin

Mind the Gap

Post by MarkWoychick »

Hello Muggles, and thank you for trying my very first meta! I’ve been solving on and off for a few years with the WSJ Friday contest and have expanded to many of the daily puzzles now over the past year. I had been thinking about trying to construct a puzzle for a while, and I found a lot of good advice on a thread in the Acapulco Lounge - if you are interested in constructing, too, check it out - this community is very supportive and willing to help.

I’m honored to have the opportunity to debut my puzzle on Muggle Meta Monday, and it wouldn’t have been possible without expert advice and insight from the following test solvers: @BarbaraK, @whimsy, @benchen71, @Cap'n Rick,@Al Sisti, and @Abide. Their collective feedback and suggestions have made this puzzle infinitely better than the original - thank you!

Thanks also to @Joe Ross for his patience and assistance in getting the puzzle ready to be shared with you today.

While the list of test solvers is long, I hope there are some remaining Muggles who are willing to solve - if so, I hope you enjoy the puzzle.

The puzzle title is Mind the Gap, and the meta answer is an appropriate four-letter word.

I will update the leaderboard as we go and offer nudges on Wednesday. I am traveling on Wednesday this week, but I will be able to respond to messages once I can reconnect.

Happy solving,
Mark

Mind the Gap on Crosshare

Mind the Gap PUZ

Mind the Gap PDF

Mind the Gap spreadsheet

Contest Crosswords Combating Cancer (CCCC) is a bundle of 16 contest-style (meta) crosswords that we've created to help raise money for cancer-related organizations - get the bundle at http://crosswordsforcancer.com
Meg

Post by Meg »