#720 - “Get It Together!” by Andrew Linzer

An excellent puzzle written by one of the innovators of the meta crossword format. It comes out every Friday at noon and increases in difficulty throughout the month. Available for modest subscription (worth every cent) here: www.xwordcontest.com
Joe Ross

#720 - “Get It Together!” by Andrew Linzer

Post by Joe Ross »

AT 1:31 PM ET, MATT GAFFNEY EMAILED THE CORRECTED PDF FOR THIS PUZZLE TO ALL SUBSCRIBERS.
PLEASE CHECK YOUR EMAIL.

MGWCC #720 — Friday, March 18th, 2022 — “Get It Together!” by Andrew Linzer

GUEST CONSTRUCTOR PUZZLE:

This week’s puzzle comes to us from Andrew Linzer. He writes:

Hello! I’m 27 years old and grew up in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and recently moved to Oakland, California, where I work in healthcare analytics. Outside of crosswords, my passions include board games, basketball, and public staircases.

I’m an avid MGWCC solver, but this is the first meta I’ve ever made! Big thanks to Sarah, Mike, Caroline, and Avery for their input during construction.

Thanks, Andrew! Let’s see what he’s got in store for Week 3…

THIS WEEK’S INSTRUCTIONS:

This week’s contest answer is a four-letter word you’ll need to use twice to solve this puzzle.

MGWCC #720 -- Clue Issues - MAR 18, 2022 AT 1:10 PM

Dear MGWCC Solver,

The PDF program I use had some unexpected exporting issues due (I'm guessing) to the strange size of today's grid. As a result, there are some weird things happening in the clues; for example, the clues to 15-A and 15-D have been swapped, and the clue 19-A is actually the clue for 18-D.

So if you run into any strange clues, please check the .puz file, where all the clues are correct. And if you submitted an incorrect answer based on the weird clue issues, please e-mail me (crosswordcontest@gmail.com) and I will allow a mulligan.

Thanks and sorry! This kind of exporting issue has never occurred before to my knowledge. Quite a strange thing, undoubtedly caused by the grid's odd shape.

--Matt