Introduce Yourself

Please come in and say hello and tell us something about yourself.
BrianMac
Site Admin

Introduce Yourself

Post by BrianMac »

Well I have made the first major GOOF of the new Forum! :oops:

I am trying to reorganize this section to include FAQs and other helpful information, and while trying to include the Introduce Yourself thread, I'm afraid I have deleted the entire thread and it cannot be recovered. :cry:

I am terribly sorry about this. I have started this new introduction thread. Feel free to re-introduce yourself, if you are so inclined.
BrianMac
Site Admin

Post by BrianMac »

Hi I am Brian, and as you can tell from the post above, I am an EXPERT website developer! :roll:

I live in Stamford, CT with my wife and children. I've been doing crossword puzzles daily since the early 1990's. Mostly the New York Times, but in 2017, I started doing the Wall Street Journal's daily puzzle. Before long, Friday and the WSJ Crossword Contest was my favorite day of the week. Through the WSJ Blog, I was turned onto to Matt Gaffney's Weekly Crossword Contest, the Muller Monthly Music Meta, and others. I really enjoy the meta puzzles and do them whenever I can.

I also enjoy going to crossword puzzle tournaments. I regularly attend the ACTP (Stamford, March), Lollapuzzoola (NYC, August), the Westport Library Crossword Tournament (February) and the Westchester Crossword Championship (September / October). Even if you are not a fast solver (I am not fast at all), tournaments are a lot of fun and a great chance to meet other xword fans in person.

I hope you enjoy this website. Please let me know if you have any issues or questions.
Bob cruise director
Cruise Director

Post by Bob cruise director »

BrianMac wrote: Mon Apr 15, 2019 12:40 pm Well I have made the first major GOOF of the new Forum! :oops: