Submitting your WSJ answer

A place to hang out, get to know other Muggles and discuss everything under the sun.
FrankieHeck

Submitting your WSJ answer

Post by FrankieHeck »

So I'm pretty new to this, and I have a silly question. Do most of you email your answer to the WSJ, or do you use the submit button?

I have been printing out the puzzles so I can highlight, circle, look closely at the clues, etc., so I have been emailing the answer. If I use the "submit" option, do I actually have to complete the puzzle online as well, or just send in the answer?

And most importantly...mug winners....which way did you submit your answer? (Not that I am superstitious :D )
Cindy

Post by Cindy »

I always email.
BarbaraK

Post by BarbaraK »

I usually email.

I emailed my winning entry. I can't remember if online submission was even available yet back in 2016 when I won my mug.
BrianMac
Site Admin

Post by BrianMac »

Email. I solve on paper and didn't even know you could submit through the site until I heard about it on the blog.
Toby

Post by Toby »

I always email (unless I forget). I asked recently on the WSJ comments whether it made any difference in our chances, and was told it did not...that we call go in the same pile, one is chosen, and wins if the answer is correct. (I have a cupboard full of other mugs, but this is definitely the most elusive of prizes.)
BarbaraK

Post by BarbaraK »

FrankieHeck wrote: Thu Apr 25, 2019 6:29 pm So I'm pretty new to this, and I have a silly question. Do most of you email your answer to the WSJ, or do you use the submit button?

I have been printing out the puzzles so I can highlight, circle, look closely at the clues, etc., so I have been emailing the answer. If I use the "submit" option, do I actually have to complete the puzzle online as well, or just send in the answer?

And most importantly...mug winners....which way did you submit your answer? (Not that I am superstitious :D )